We organize the Lüneburg Weeks against Racism

Graphic for Lüneburg Weeks against Racism

“As the initiator of the LWgR, I have been involved as part of the planning group since 2015. It is very important to me to actively set a clear signal against racism and to encourage people to address the issue with a diversity-oriented and anti-discriminatory attitude. I am committed to this professionally, voluntarily and privately.”

Ñurka

“Social cohesion is based on equal rights and equal opportunities. This also includes my commitment to solidarity against all forms of racism and discrimination. I am involved in the planning group because here we can experience the possibility of reflective cooperation and open exchange and develop guidelines for action against racism.”

Nuria

“I have been actively involved in this network since its inception. I am involved in both my personal and professional life and am part of the planning group. In my view, racism stands for the rejection, belittlement, exclusion and unfair treatment that should not exist because we are all human beings. That’s why I’m happy to be here!”

Isabel

Text coming soon ; )

Valentina

“As head of the model project ‘Competence Center against Antiziganism (KogA)’ of the Lower Saxony Memorial Foundation, it was and is important to me to also address racism and discrimination against Roma and Sinti within the framework of the LWgR. That’s why I’ve been involved since 2016 with my own offers and since 2017 through my work in the planning group.”

Bernd

„I have been part of the LWgR since 2015 and have also been involved in the planning group since 2016. I not only deal with the topic of racism in my own learning process as an educator, but also try to counteract everyday racism in my everyday life and through my work with Aufstehen-gegen-Rassismus.“

Ludger

Wir organisieren die Lüneburger Wochen gegen Rassismus

Grafik für Lüneburger Wochen gegen Rassismus

„Als Initiatorin der LWgR engagiere ich mich seit 2015 als Teil der Planungsgruppe. Mir ist es sehr wichtig, aktiv ein klares Zeichen gegen Rassismus zu setzen und mit einer diversitätsorientierten und diskriminierungskritischen Haltung Menschen dazu zu bewegen, sich mit dem Thema auseinanderzusetzen. Dafür setze ich mich beruflich, ehrenamtlich und privat ein.“

Ñurka Casanova

„Gesellschaftlicher Zusammenhalt beruht auf einem gleichberechtigten und chancengleichen Fundament. Dazu gehört auch mein solidarisches Engagement gegen jede Form von Rassismus und Diskriminierung. Ich engagiere mich in der Planungsgruppe, weil wir hier die Möglichkeit einer reflektierten Zusammenarbeit und offenen Austausch erleben und Handlungsorientierungen gegen Rassismus entwickeln können.“

Nuria Miralles Andress

„Seit Bestehen dieses Netzwerks bin ich aktiv involviert. Sowohl in meinem persönlichen als auch beruflichen Umfeld engagiere ich mich und bin Teil der Planungsgruppe. In meiner Auffassung steht Rassismus für die Zurückweisung, Herabsetzung, Ausgrenzung und unfaire Behandlung, die nicht existieren sollten, da wir alle Menschen sind. Daher bin ich gerne hier dabei!“

Isabel Gerstl

Text kommt in Kürze ; )

Valentina Seidel

„Als Leiter des Modellprojektes ‚Kompetenzstelle gegen Antiziganismus (KogA)‘ der Stiftung niedersächsische Gedenkstätte war und ist es mir wichtig auch den Rassismus und die Diskriminierung von Rom_nja und Sinti_zze im Rahmen der LWgR zu thematisieren. Deshalb engagiere ich mich seit 2016 mit eigenen Angeboten und seit 2017 durch meine Mitarbeit in der Planungsgruppe.“

Bernd Grafe-Ulke

„Seit 2015 bin ich Teil der LWgR und engagiere mich seit 2016 auch in der Planungsgruppe. Nicht nur in meinem eigenen Lernprozess als Pädagoge beschäftige ich mich mit dem Thema Rassismus, sondern versuche in meinem Alltag und auch durch meine Mitarbeit bei Aufstehen-gegen-Rassismus dem Alltagsrassismus entgegenzuwirken.“

Ludger Wessels